Schnuppertauchen auf Rarotonga

Discover Scuba Diving in the Cook Islands!

Einfach und sicherer Spass für alle! Mache deine erste Taucherfahrung bei einem Tauchgang in Rarotonga's Lagune.

Hast du jemals darüber nachgedacht, wie es ist zu Tauchen? Oder bist du schonmal getaucht, hast aber nie einen Tauchschein gemacht?

Gerätetauchen war einmal ein Sport nur für die fittesten und härtesten aller Männer. Aber das ist schon lange nicht mehr so. So lange du Schwimmen und Schnorcheln kannst, halbwegs gesund und nicht schwanger bist, kannst du das Tauchen ausprobieren. Bei Adventure Cook Islands in Rarotonga machen wir es dir sehr einfach, deine ersten Atemzüge Unterwasser zu nehmen. Erfahre die Unterwasserwelt hautnah und entdecke die wundervolle Fauna, die Rarotonga's marines Ökosystem zu bieten hat - keine Tauchvorkenntnisse erforderlich!

Schnuppertauchgang in Rarotonga's Lagunen-Meeresschutzgebiet

Taucher bei Schnuppertauchgang in Rarotonga's Lagune

Unser professionelles Team von PADI Divemaster und Tauchlehrer wird dich bei deinem ersten Ausflug in die Unterwasserwelt begleiten.

Dein erster Schnuppertauchgang ist ein Tauchgang in Rarotonga's Lagune, bei dem du die Grundfertigkeiten des Tauchens erlernen wirst. Du wirst eine Menge Spass haben und die fantastische Unterwasserlandschaft bei einem Tauchgang innerhalb Rarotonga's geschützten Aroa rā‘ui (Lagunen-Meeresschutzgebiet) entdecken. Das Aroa Lagunenschutzgebiet liegt buchstäblich direkt vor unserer Tauchschule.

Bei unserer Tauchschule in Aroa wirst du zuallererst ein Formular ausfüllen bevor du von uns ausgerüstet wirst. Danch erläutern wir dir alle Wichtigen Informationen, welche du für deinen ersten Tauchgang wissen musst: Benutzung der Ausrüstung, Kommunikation, Grundtauchfertigkeiten und Unterwasserwelt.

Schnuppertauchgang in Rarotonga auf den Cook Inseln

Nach dieser 30 bis 40 Minütigen Präsentation ziehen wir die Ausrüstung an und gehen quer über die Strasse und direkt in die Aroa Lagune.

Die Tiefe innerhalb der Lagune liegt zwischen 1 und 3 Metern, das bedeutet, dass du dich die ganze Zeit sicher fühlen wirst. Während du die wundervolle Unterwasserwelt des Lagunenschutzgebietes auf einem 45 minütigen Tauchgang erkundest, wird dein Tauchlehrer die ganze Zeit bei dir sein und dich begleiten.

Der gesamte Lagunen-Schnuppertauchgang in Rarotonga dauert ungefär zwei Stunden. Je nach Gezeiten, bieten wir Lagunen-Schnuppertauchgänge entweder um 9 Uhr oder um 14 Uhr an.

Voraussetzungen, um an unseren Schnuppertauchgängen in Rarotonga's Lagune teilzunehmen, sind gesund zu sein (keine Vorerkrankung), nicht Schwanger zu sein, schwimmen zu können, und du musst gut mit Grundschnorchelausrüstung (Maske, Schnorchel und Flossen) zurecht kommen.

PADI DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING AN RAROTONG'S AUSSENRIFF

Schildkröte bei Schnuppertauchgang in Rarotonga

Wenn du de ersten Schnuppertauchgang in der Rarotonga's Lagune mit uns gemacht hast, gibt es auch die Option, uns bei einem Freiwasser Discover Scuba Tauchgang in Rarotonga zu begleiten. PADI Discover Scuba Tauchgänge sind Tauchgänge vom Boot im Freiwasser ausserhalb der Lagune. Wenn du etwas tiefer Tauchen möchtest und grössere Fische oder vielleicht andere Meeresbewohner wie Schildkröten beobachten möchtest, dann sind unsere Discover Scuba Tauchgänge in Rarotonga die richtige Wahl für dich. PADI Discover Scuba Dives are off the boat in open water outside the lagoon. If you would like to dive a bit deeper and increase your chances of seeing bigger fish or other marine animals like turtles, our open water Discover Scuba Dive(s) in Rarotonga are the way to go.

Auf unseren Discover Scuba Tauchgängen in Rarotonga nehmen wir dich an Bord unseres Stabi-Craft Tauchbootes zu einem unserer vielen Tauchplätze auf Rarotonga. Discover Scuba Tauchgänge in Rarotonga haben eine maximale Tiefe von 12 Metern. Ein PADI Tauchlehrer wird während des gesamten Tauchgangs an deiner Seite sein, während du Rarotonga's Aussenriff und seine Meeresbewohner erkundschaftest.

Wir bieten Freiwasser Discover Scuba Tauchgänge entweder um 8 Uhr oder um 12:30 Uhr an.

Riff von Rarotonga bei Discover Scuba Tauchgang

Wenn du einen Discover Scuba Tauchgang nach dem ersten Lagunen-Schnuppertauchgang machen möchtest, kannst du dies entweder am selben Tag machen - Lagunen Tauchgang morgens und Discover Scuba Tauchgang nachmittags - oder du kannst die Tauchgänge über zwei Tage verteilen.

Um an unseren Freiwasser Discover Scuba Tauchgängen teilzunehmen, musst du entweder:
- vor kurzem unseren Lagunen-Schnuppertauchgang gemacht haben oder
- du musst ein PADI Discover Scuba Dive innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate gemacht haben UND von deinem Tauchlehrer beim Tauchverband (PADI) regisriert worden sein.

Deutsch

Introduction dives in Rarotonga

Discover Scuba Dives in the Cook Islands!

Easy, Safe – Fun for Everyone! Blow your first bubbles while scuba diving Rarotonga’s lagoon.

Have you ever wondered what it’s like to use scuba? Or have you scuba dived before but never got around to do your dive certification course?

Scuba diving used to be a sport for the fittest and toughest of men only. Not anymore… As long as you can swim and snorkel, are reasonably healthy and not pregnant, you can give scuba diving a go. And with Adventure Cook Islands – Reef To See in Rarotonga, it’s easier than ever to take your first breaths underwater. Experience the marine world up close and personal and discover the many wonderful creatures that inhabit Rarotonga‘s marine ecosystem – no prior diving experience required!

INTRO LAGOON DIVE IN RAROTONGA‘S MARINE RESERVE

Divers on introduction lagoon dive in Rarotonga

Our professional team of PADI Divemasters and Instructors will take you on your first journey under water.

Your initial introduction dive in Rarotonga is a Lagoon Dive, where you will learn the basics of scuba diving and at the same time explore the magnificent underwater world on a tour inside the safety of Rarotonga‘s Aroa Rauí (Marine Reserve).

We start at our PADI dive center on Kavera Beach where you fill out a form and get geared up. Afterwards, we will explain to you all the important things that you need to know including equipment use, dive communication, basic dive skills and the marine world.

Introduction lagoon dive in the Cook Islands

After this 30 to 40 minute presentation we drive two minutes down the road to Aroa Beach.

The depth inside the lagoon varies between 1 and 3 metres, which means that you will feel safe at all times. Let our dive instructors look after you while you explore the wonders of the marine reserve on a 45 minutes tour.

The entire Lagoon Introduction Dive in Rarotonga takes about two hours. Depending on the tides, we conduct Introduction Lagoon Dives either at 9 am or 2 pm.

Prerequisites to participate in our introduction lagoon dive in Rarotonga is to be healthy (no medical condition), not pregnant, be able to swim and you must be comfortable in using basic snorkel gear (mask, snorkel and fins).

PADI DISCOVER SCUBA DIVE ON RAROTONGA‘S OUTER REEF

Turtle on Discover Scuba Dive in Rarotonga

Once you have completed the initial intro lagoon dive in Rarotonga with us, there is also the option to join us on one or more open water Discover Dcuba Dives in Rarotonga. These Discover Scuba Dives are off the boat in open water outside the lagoon. If you would like to dive a bit deeper and increase your chances of seeing bigger fish or other marine animals like turtles, our open water Discover Scuba Dive(s) in Rarotonga are the way to go.

On our Discover Scuba Dives in Rarotonga we will take you onboard our Stabi-craft dive boat to one of our many dive sites around Rarotonga. Discover Scuba Dives in Rarotonga are limited to 12 meters and a PADI Instructor will be with you the entire dive while you explore Rarotonga’s outer reef and it’s inhabitants.

We conduct open water Discover Scuba Dives either at 8 am or at 12:30 pm.

Rarotonga reef on Discover Scuba Dive

If you wish to do a Discover Scuba Dive after the initila Lagoon Dive, you can either do this on the same day – Lagoon Dive in the morning and Discover Scuba Dive in the afternoon – or you can split it up over two days.

To participate in our Open Water Discover Scuba Dives, you need to have either:
– recently completed our Introduction Lagon Dive or
– you need to have completed a PADI Discover Scuba Dive within the last 12 months AND been registered with the dive association (PADI) by your instructor.